Pope John XXIII on A Meditation for May: Look to Mary

//www.reformedcatholicchurch.org/pope_john.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

I find it impossible not to love the Holy Mother of Jesus, whom I have regarded with affection since my childhood, to whom I prayed with the first words I ever uttered, and to whom I have trustfully turned for help in the difficult moments of my life.

We all find in her a tender expression of confidence and gentleness; this is a great comfort at all times.

In this Month of May, good Christians increase a hundred fold their tributes of profound veneration for Mary….

We must cherish in our hearts a fervor that will strengthen us and enable us to look to Jesus and to Our Lady with great confidence, so that we may not only await, but hasten, the triumph of the Lord’s love and grace, by our enthusiasm and virtuous living, and through our own special ministry.

Leave a Reply

